Lowepro Pro Roller x200

Lowepro Pro Roller x200 front from Lowepro site

Lowepro Pro Roller x200 inside from Lowepro website

Lowepro Pro Roller x200 inside propped on stand from Lowepro website

I’ve had this case for a while now, possibly a year and a half, maybe a little more.  I absolutely love it for what it is.  It’s basically a rolling/mobile studio.  It holds a lot of gear as well as a tripod/light stand built into the handle, a kick out stand built into the back.

All that and a reserve pack backpack insert that unzips from the roller case with built in, replaceable 3″ wheels.  A zippered front panel secures the hard case for storage while the insert is in use.

Lowepro Pro Roller x200 lock from Lowepro website

The zippers, aligned properly, can be locked via a built in retractable cable that connects to a TSA approved travel sentry lock.  It will lock all the zippers, or you can lock the bags main zippers to a post or chair.

On the front of the case is a zippered laptop pocket that holds up to a 15″ laptop such as the Macbook Pro.

There is also a front hideaway tripod/monopod foot to secure one while traveling.

This thing is basically a rolling photo tank.

Lowepro Pro Roller x200 showing insert from Lowepro website

Specifications:

  • Material – Exterior: Water-resistant 1680 ballistic nylon
        • Interior: Closed and open cell foam padding
  • Typer of closure – Lockable zippers
  • Exterior dimensions – 15.7 x 11.2 x 24.2 in. (40 x 28.5 x 61.5 cm) ( WxDxH)
  • Interior dimensions – 12.2 x 6.6 x 19.8 in. (31 x 16.8 x 50.5 cm) (WxDxH)
  • Notebook section – 12.7 x 1.1 x 18.1 in. (32.5 x 3 x 46 cm) (WxDxH)
  • Accommodates – 1 – 2 pro D-SLR cameras with grip plus 6 – 8 lenses and accessories
        • Laptop computer with a screen up to 15″
  • Carrying/Transport Options – Two carry handles, Retractable handle, Built-in wheels
  • Weight – 13.1 lbs (5.94 kg)

All details can be found here:

http://products.lowepro.com/product/Pro-Roller-x200,2163,16.htm

Pricing at time of writing this review at Henry’s is $ 299.99

Pricing at time of writing this review at Vistek is $ 329.95

About covesphotography

I have loved photography since I was a child. I always had a camera with me, although it was usually an old Kodak 110 Instamatic. When I was older, I used to take (with permission) my fathers Konica SLR with a 50mm Sigma lens. I was always disappointed that I had to wait for the film to be developed to see what it looked like. I have about two large containers full of pictures in my bedroom closet even now, mostly mine from that time. I don't know exactly how old I was, but I was able to take a picture of a sunset over Lake Superior with a heavy cloud cover above and the water below, the sun just broke through. My parents took it and blew it up to a very large image and I had it hanging on my wall for years. As a lot of teenagers are now, I was impatient and didn't stay with my love of photography, however when digital became more popular, and because I double exposed an important roll of film, I purchased my first digital camera, about 2004. I loved it so much that it went everywhere with me. Now I want to turn that passion for photography to something that can bring joyful moments to other people. From elegant weddings, to family portraits, from infants and pregnancy photos to corporate head shots, from pets to product photography. I travel to you, either to your home or a location you specify. If needed I can help in location scouting as well.
This entry was posted in Bags, Lowepro, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lowepro Pro Roller x200

  1. I believe this web site contains some rattling great info for everyone : D.

  2. I believe what you said was actually very logical.

    However, what about this? what if you composed a catchier title?
    I ain’t suggesting your information is not good., however what if you added a post title to maybe grab people’s attention?
    I mean Lowepro Pro Roller x200 | Cove’s Photography Blog is kinda boring. You could look at Yahoo’s home
    page and note how they create news headlines to grab viewers interested.
    You might add a video or a related pic or two to get readers excited about everything’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it might bring your website a little bit more interesting.

Leave a Reply

